18950 Langley Avenue North, Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047

2011 4-H Dairy Showcase Results

The 3rd annual 4-H Dairy Showcase was held on Sunday, August 28th, 2011 at the Minnesota State Fair.

Here we present the results of the 2011 4-H Dairy Showcase. All twenty-five winners are listed in the results PDF. The top ten winners are shown in the photos below.

arrow-1.png 2011 4-H Dairy Showcase Results PDF

1st Place


1st Place, $2000: Kelsey Mussman, Steele County
Sponsored by Gopher Dairy Club

2nd Place


2nd Place, $1750: Haely Lieding, Fillmore County
Sponsored by AgStar Financial Services and Dr. Les Hansen

3rd Place


3rd Place, $1500: Robert Sexton, Wabasha County
Sponsored by Minnesota DHIA, IBA Dairy Supplies and Orbit Farms

4th Place


4th Place, $1250: Michael Schmitt, Benton County
Sponsored by Minnesota Farmer’s Union, Kwik Trip,
and Minnesota Corn Grower’s Association

5th Place


5th Place, $1000: Mary Liebenstein, Rice County
Sponsored by Minnesota Farm Bureau, Sysco
and Minnesota Soybean Grower’s Association

6th Place


6th Place, $930: Kristin Erf, Washington County
Sponsored by Midwest Dairy Assn and Pfizer

7th Place


7th Place, $860: Andrew Kern, Steele County
Sponsored by Minnesota Select Sires and Davisco Foods

8th Place


8th Place, $800: Aaron Thesing, Winona County
Sponsored by Genex Cooperative and AMPI

9th Place


9th Place, $750: Paul Johnson, Houston County
Sponsored by Kathleen Zeman, Minnesota Brown Swiss Association
and Hubbard Feeds

10th Place


10th Place, $700: Rebecca Groos, Wright County
Sponsored by Apple Acres, Barka Milk Hauling
and Brown County 4-H Livestock Committee