18950 Langley Avenue North, Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047

2012 4-H Dairy Showcase Results

The 4th Annual 4-H Dairy Showcase was held on Sunday, August 26th, 2012 at the Minnesota State Fair.

Here we present the results of the 2012 4-H Dairy Showcase. All twenty-five winners are listed in the results PDF. The top ten winners are shown in the photos below.

arrow-1.png 2012 4-H Dairy Showcase Results PDF

1st Place


1st Place, $2500: Michael Schmitt, Benton County
Sponsored by Foremost Farms USA and Dr. Les Hansen

2nd Place


2nd Place, $2150: Bernice Vander Wal, Pipestone County
Sponsored by Gopher Dairy Club, University of Minnesota

3rd Place


3rd Place, $1800: Kelsey Mussman, Steele County
Sponsored by CHS, Inc. and Ag Star Financial Services

4th Place


4th Place, $1500: Mary Liebenstein, Rice County
Sponsored by Riverview LLP and Minnesota DHIA

5th Place


5th Place, $1325: Robert Sexton, Wabasha County
Sponsored by Midwest Dairy Association, Kwik Trip, Inc. and IBA Dairy Supplies

6th Place


6th Place, $1150: Haely Leiding, Fillmore County
Sponsored by Minnesota Farm Bureau Foundation
and Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

7th Place


7th Place, $1025: Boston Portner, Brown County
Sponsored by Minnesota Farmers Union
and Minnesota Corn Growers Association

8th Place


8th Place, $925: Sabrina Portner, Brown County
Sponsored by Genex Cooperative and Associated Milk Producers Inc.

9th Place


9th Place, $850: Kayla Leiding, Fillmore County
Sponsored by Minnesota Select Sires and Davisco Foods International

10th Place


10th Place, $800: Travis Thamert, Steele County
Sponsored by Ellsworth Co-op Creamery and Sysco Foods Minnesota