18950 Langley Avenue North, Marine on St. Croix, MN 55047

2013 4-H Dairy Showcase Results

The 5th annual 4-H Dairy Showcase was held on Sunday, August 25th, 2013 at the Minnesota State Fair.

Here we present the results of the 2013 4-H Dairy Showcase. All twenty-five winners are listed in the results PDF. The top ten winners are shown in the photos below.

arrow-1.png 2013 4-H Dairy Showcase Results PDF

1st Place


1st Place, $2500: Jeni Haler, Carver County
Sponsored by Gopher Dairy Club, University of Minnesota

2nd Place


2nd Place, $2250: Mary Liebenstein, Rice County
Sponsored by AgStar Financial Services

3rd Place


3rd Place, $2000: Emily Pieper, Rice County
Sponsored by Foremost Farms USA

4th Place


4th Place, $1750: Haely Leiding, Fillmore County
Sponsored by Riverview LLP, Minnesota DHIA, and Minnesota Farmers Union

5th Place


5th Place, $1500: Travis Troendle, Fillmore County
Sponsored by Genex Cooperatives Inc., Kwik Trip, Inc.,
and Associated Milk Producers Inc.

6th Place


6th Place, $1250: Kayla Leiding, Fillmore County
Sponsored by DeLaval, Inc., Udder Tech, Inc., and Minnesota Select Sires

7th Place


7th Place, $1175: Christine Leonard, Carver County
Sponsored by Sysco Foods Minnesota, Midwest Dairy Association,
and Schultz Milk Hauling Inc.

8th Place


8th Place, $1100: Sierra Swanson, McLeod County
Sponsored by Davisco Foods International, Inc.
and Minnesota Corn Growers Association

9th Place


9th Place, $1050: Eric Houdek, Houston County
Sponsored by Ellsworth Cooperative Creamery
and Minnesota Soybean Growers Association

10th Place


10th Place, $1000: Austin Davis, Wright County
Sponsored by Cargill and Johnan Holsteins